Natchaug Hospital is grateful to the following individuals, businesses and foundations for their generous pledges and contributions during fiscal year 2015 and the first half of fiscal year 2016.

Their support strengthens and expands programs that help people recover from mental health and substance abuse issues.

Former Natchaug board member Toni Ellzey, APRN, is recognized at the 2015 Annual Board Reception for her years of service on the board of directors.

Mike Lawlor, Connecticut Under Secretary for Criminal Justice Policy and Planning, was the keynote speaker at the 2016 annual ECSU Foundation Luncheon to benefit Natchaug Hospital education programs.

Donor Recognition report from 4/5/2015 to 7/28/2016


$25,000 to $75,000

Connecticut Health Foundation
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
Hartford Dispensary/Rushford Foundation
Johnson Family Foundation
Office of Policy & Management


$10,000 to $24,999

Jeffery P. Ossen Family Foundation


$5,000 to $9,999

Community Foundation of Eastern CT
ECSU Foundation
Frank Loomis Palmer Fund


$2,500 to $4,999

Anderson-Paffard Foundation
David  Klein, PhD
Stephen  Larcen  PhD & Susan Graham
The Leo & Rose Pageau Trust
Putnam Bank Foundation
SBM Charitable Foundation, Inc
The CT Whale Community Foundation
Carol  Wiggins  PhD


$1,000 to $2,499

Judi  Caracausa
Charter Oak Federal Credit Union
Chelsea Groton Foundation
Irene  Demers
Dr. & Mrs.  Raymond  B. Johnson
Saranne  Murray  & Jackson Foley
Michael  Pallein  CPA
Betsy & Grant Ritter
Swindells Charitable Foundation
Take Note
James  Watson, MD & Ellen Lang
Deborah  Weidner, MD & Manny Nainu


$500 to $999

Altrusa International, Inc. NECT
Dime Bank
Dr. & Mrs.  Carl  Lindquist
Caragh  O’Brien  & Joseph LoTurco
Carrie  Pichie  PhD
Patricia  Rehmer  & Peter Tercyk
Shipman & Goodwin
Soroptimist Intl of WMTC
Mary & Robert  Sullivan
Cathy  & Bob Walton
Waterford Group, LLC


$1 to $499

Patricia  Adamoski
Advanced Behavioral Health
Allied Printing Services
Sheila  B.  Amdur & Marcy Neff
Chrystyna  Andrychowski
Anonymous or other
Angela & Michael  Arnold
Associated Construction
Timothy  Bates  Esq.
Curt  & Ina Beck
Bruce  Bessette
Honey & Harry  Birkenruth
BJ’s Wholesale Club
Jane &  Jim  Bobbitt
Susan &  John  Boland
Kathy & Tom Borner
Jill  Bourbeau
Ellen & Don  Buffington
Nancy & David  Bull
Rosario  Cacciatore
Karen  Calef, DMD
Christy  Calkins
Annetta  Caplinger
Sandy  Carboni
Brett  Carra
Marianne &Timothy  Carroll
Helen & Dale  Chapman
Dee  Charbonneau
ChelseaGroton Bank
Tracy Church
Laurie  Clinton
Dr. & Mrs.  Larry  Coletti
Kimberly  Colfer
Columbia Manufacturing
Dr. & Mrs.  Robert  E.  Crootof
Shawn  Cyr
Diane  Daniels
Peter  DeRosa
Laura  DeSantis
Dr. & Mrs.  Richard  Dibala
Janice &  Vincent  DiBattista
MaryEllen  Donnelly

Friend (cont)

Joyce  Donohoo
Carol & Howard  Drescher
Dr. and Mrs.  John  Duers
Toni  Ellzey
Chris  Erskine
EMCOR – New England Mechanical
Sarah  Faucher
First Church of Christ in Mansfield UCC
Mrs.  Karla Harbin  Fox
Dr. & Mrs. Todd Friedland
Dr. & Mrs.  Andrew  Gibson
William  Goba & Joan Russoniello Goba
Joyce  Godere
Kayne  Gregory
Michael  Haggerty
Dr. & Mrs.  John  Haney
Carleigh  Hannah
Hartford HealthCare
David  Heg
Jennifer & Brian  Helble in memory of James Stone
Angela  Hernandez
Leonard  Jacobs
Janet & George  Jones
Mary Ellen  Jukoski  MD
The Honorable  Ed  Jutila
Janet  Keown
Rhonda  Kincaid
Mary  Kinsella-Shaw
Christine & Hans  Koehl
June & Henry  Krisch
Landon’s Tire
Lawrence & Memorial Hospital
Rebecca & Scott  Lehmann
Liberty Bank
David  Lucier
Margarethe & Matt  Mashikian
June  Mathieu
Shawn  Maynard
Joan & Austin  McGuigan
Kate  McNulty
Dr. & Mrs.  Walter  McPhee
Med-East Medical Walk-In Center

Friend (cont.)

Cathy & Alan  Miller
Edward  Moran
Yolanda  Negron
Jim O’Dea, PhD
Mary  O’Keefe
Jayantkumar  Patel,  MD
Melissa  Pelletier
Perception Programs
Anita & William  Powers
Senator  Edith  Prague
Kenneth  Przybysz
Paula  Purvis
Jonathan  Raub,  MD
Lillian  Rhodes
Catherine  Roberge
Dr. and Mrs. Ronald  Rohner
Romanie Eye Center
Rose Construction
Leah  Russack-Baker
Mary  Russell
Marie  Santa
The  Savings Institute
Jose  Scarpa
Rabbi  Jeremy  Schwartz
Kristie  Scott
Jacqueline  Seide
Lamirra  Simeon
Johnathan  Simpson
Sherry  Smardon
Donna  Snell
Gale  Sullivan
Tecton Architects
Tennett Tree Service
Lee & Tom  Terry
Scott  Trepanier
Deborah  Walsh
Jonathan  Watts
Mary & Edmund  Wehrle
Paul  Weigle, MD
Harriotte  Wilson
Karen  Zimmer

In Kind

Rob Bloomstone
MaryEllen Donnelly
Mr. & Mrs. Joe Gagnon
Francine Leffler