Executive Leadership

Our leadership takes great pride in MidState Medical Center and The Hospital of Central Connecticut: pride in the facilities our patients and their families visit every day…pride in the technology and outcomes our physicians are able to provide to those in need…and pride in the level of care our colleagues provide to the community every day.

Hartford HealthCare Central Region Executive Leadership

Gary Havican
Central Region President

Janette Edwards

Regional Vice President, Operations

Karen Fasano
Regional Vice President, Patient Care Services

Sean Curtin
Regional Vice President, Finance

Jeff Finkelstein, MD
Regional Vice President, Medical Affairs

Central Region Board of Directors

Joseph Voelker
Chairman of the Board

Denise McNair
Vice Chair

Letterio Asciuto, MD

Irfan Chughtai, MD

Paul Czepiga

Nadine Francis-West

Carl Grant

Joseph Harrison, MD

Jason Howey

Gary Havican

Bruce Koeppen, MD

John Rathgeber

George Springer, Jr.

Alan Weiner, MD
Medical Director, Emergency Services, MidState Medical Center*

Karen Fasano*
Regional Vice President, Patient Care Services

Jeff Finkelstein, MD*
Regional Vice President

The Hospital of Central Connecticut

Director Emeriti

John E. Dillaway
Marie S. Gustin, PhD
Ralph G. Mann
John S. Manning
Harry N. Mazadoorian
Frank R. Miller
Carl J. Sokolowski
Laurence A. Tanner
Edward P. Toffolon, MD
William W. Weber
Lindsley Wellman

MidState Medical Center

Director Emeriti

H. Donald Burbank
Cynthia A. Gutierrez
David B. Hyman, DDS
Ronald J. Meoni
Louis Meyer, MD
Gary O. Olson
David W. Parke, MD
Robert P. Patton
Molly H. Savard
Richard D. Stapleton
David P. Walker

HOCC Medical Executive Committee

Arun Agarwal, MD
Letterio Asciuto, MD, Chairman
Michael Balkunas, MD
David Buono, MD
Kenneth Colliton, MD
Karen Fasano, RN*
Jeffrey Finkelstein, MD – ex officio
Joseph Garner, MD
Shovendra Gautam, MD
Joel Gelber, MD
Annmarie Golioto, MD
Fadi Hammami, MD*
Garrett Havican – ex officio
Barry Jacobs, MD
Linda Matonis, MD
Rupal Panchal, MD
Gerard Roy, MD
Bret Schipper, MD
Rekha Singh, MD
Neil Wasserman, MD
Kevin Watson, MD
Jonathan Craig Allen, MD
Rafal Barczak, MD
Howard Boey, MD
Karen Fasano, RN*
Jeffrey Finkelstein, MD – ex officio
Richard Frank, MD
Harry Hajedemos, MD
Fadi Hammami, MD*
Garrett Havican – ex officio
Michael Kellogg, MD
Leonard Kolstad, MD
Walter Kupson, DO
Peter Leff, MD
Bela Mandavilli, MD
Andrew Metzger, MD*
Vincent Pepe, MD
Mohammad Shams, MD
George Spivack, MD
Alan Weiner, MD, Chairman
Jean Wong, MD

*Invited Guest